30 Days to a Better Man – My Day 22 – Posture? Nah.

So today (lol not even close) was supposed to be about good posture. But this is my blog and I’ll write about whatever I want and I definitely don’t want to spend three hours of my life writing about posture. Just check out AoM‘s article about it instead if you’re really that interested. I, on the other hand, have zero interest in talking about that. Instead, I’m sure you’ve noticed the infinitely wide gap that seems to grow between posts. The short answer is that I lack commitment. Once I get bored of something, I’m done with it. I mean, the origin of this recent influx of posts was just me at midnight saying, “Screw it” and starting this whole thing up again while totally reimagining the layout. But sadly, I have come to realize that this blog is hard work and I don’t like forcing myself to do things. Oddly, I’ve ignored my natural instinct to end it all and I plan to continually post on here but on my own schedule. I like what I do on here, but I have a whole life outside of this computer that I’m also trying to focus on. This isn’t my what I want to spend a majority of my time on, but I have a lot of value in this. I don’t want to give it up so I won’t. This will instead be an exercise in self-control and commitment. The last two years have been about changing myself for the better and life has just given me a fantastic opportunity.

For as long as I can remember, I’ve struggled with commitment. I honestly don’t know why I struggle with it, but it is a problem. I start out very excited about something, but once the initial interest dies out so does my desire to continue doing it. Some examples, schools, games, books, this blog, karate, and tumbling. I feel so guilty every time it happens, but it’s like I can’t stop it. My options have come down to stop starting things, force your own commitment or deal with the guilt. None of these options seem very appealing but I don’t’ really have too many choices on this one. So I’m just going to have to stick with some things or find new ways to make it exciting again. I better get good at commitment or else my eventual marriage won’t do very well. So my current plan is to start small with something insignificant, like this blog, and get some practice in. No one may ever read this blog, but I’m going to keep posting in it until death do us part (or at least I’ll try). Wish me luck.

A little more committed,

Aartrium

Pictures:

Posture – http://www.qiwellnessblog.co.uk/bad-posture-5-signs-to-watch-out-for/

Leave a Reply

