30 Days to a Better Man – Day 20 – I Humbly Serve

It’s going to be a short one today since I don’t want to sound like I love to brag. The goal was to find a way to serve other people. Not like as a butler, but as a do-gooder. Heres where it gets kinda braggy. I’ve been a part of a youth group for many years that is just stellar at volunteer work. When we return to volunteer spots, they purposefully assign us the hardest work because we are so fantastic at getting work done. We’re very proud of all the kids involved. I guess what I’m trying to say is that I have this day covered.

It has been immensily rewarding to be part of a group that has done some amazing work all over the country. It is extremely wise for anyone to search out an outlet for service work, especially in the community. I was just recently at a work day for a summer camp during which we helped landscape by the horse barn, the paintball course and cell tower. It was really hard work, but it felt great to see all the help we were able to provide for all the kids. It really does make me happy and it always feels like I grow closer with the people I work with. I’m making a hard suggestion to everyone that they find that outlet.

Feeling a little too prideful,

Aartrium

No nudes this time:

butler – https://github.com/h2non/butler

Sorry for the shorter post, but you can check out these other posts that could use some love (they are also my favorites): Junji Ito, Day 18 and Day 12

Leave a Reply

